Uji Festival


Uji is one of the cities that has a lot of historical stories about Japan. One of which is normally celebrated with festivities in Uji Bridge, which is one of the oldest bridge in Japan. I and my wife often visit the bridge. It takes only 25 minutes by walking from our place. Uji is also famous for it’s tea. If you go to Uji, there are many tea shops you can easily find. So it is also like “Puncak” in West Java, Indonesia. What I like here is because the tea is used to make ice cream tea. That’s a must to buy for me if I go to Uji.

Last August and this October I and my wife went to Uji and we watched the Summer and Fall Festival. The festival took place in river. It depicted how the fishermen used fire and ducks to get the fish. You can enjoy the slideshows on the following link. I just updated the link. The previous link did not show how the fishermen’s attraction to get the fish. Please check it again and enjoy 😉 .

This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Uji Festival

  1. mer says:

    beautiful pic…. and very interesting festival… i wish to go there someday!

Leave a comment